“He was punctual, thorough, professional, and we really felt that he was looking out for our best interest.  Overall we were very satisfied with Calibre Home Inspections and would recommend their services to anyone looking for an inspector.”  Latosha and Bill.

Richard was great! He was very easy to talk to and very professional.  I would definitely recommend him to friends & Family and use his services again!  We recently had Richard inspect a house we were in the process of purchasing.  We were very pleased with the job he did.  He was punctual, thorough, and the utmost professional.  Very informative and knowledgable.  Great inspection, very thorough – Brent Bellecker 5/19/12

Thank you for the professional manner in which you operate your business. You are organized, punctual, and thorough.  I will recommend your services whenever I have the opportunity.
Thanks 

– Graham Kelly 8/3/13

Hello Richard,
You did an excellent job, you were always professional when we discuss the house, you never lead me to think good or bad, you talk about what you saw and you did not direct or encourage my thinking, good or bad.
I would definitely recommend your services.
Thanks again,

- Jerry

Mr. Richard Smith was wonderful in explaining everything to us and very patient.  I appreciate him taking time to answer every question and then double checking that we understood.  Great customer service!

Margie Boyce.

Richard:

    I write to report that your Inspection pages were in our e-mail upon our return home last evening, that they are now duly printed up for study, and that if the home purchase goes through, for subsequent action.
    Betty and I are deeply grateful to you for a professional job done with delightful good humor, and we want to express our thanks to you.  I have already sent to Pat Hallow a warm commendation of your work, a copy of which I also sent along to you.  Should you need a personal reference from us at any time, we will be pleased to supply it.
    I note as well that the "Recall Check" report came in this morning, and that I have printed it out also.  I appreciate your informing us about this one, as it went into "spam" and thus I might otherwise have missed getting it.  At first glance, it appears that the Whirlpool microwave may be eligible for some adjustment, so many thanks yet again for your good work.
    With all good greetings from both of us,
                                                                John and Betty Durham

Richard:

    I write to report that your Inspection pages were in our e-mail upon our return home last evening, that they are now duly printed up for study, and that if the home purchase goes through, for subsequent action.
    Betty and I are deeply grateful to you for a professional job done with delightful good humor, and we want to express our thanks to you.  I have already sent to Pat Hallow a warm commendation of your work, a copy of which I also sent along to you.  Should you need a personal reference from us at any time, we will be pleased to supply it.
    I note as well that the "Recall Check" report came in this morning, and that I have printed it out also.  I appreciate your informing us about this one, as it went into "spam" and thus I might otherwise have missed getting it.  At first glance, it appears that the Whirlpool microwave may be eligible for some adjustment, so many thanks yet again for your good work.
    With all good greetings from both of us,
                                                                John and Betty Durham

Pat:
    We trust your holiday with your granddaughter is a delightful and restful time for you both.  We do not want to intrude into it in any way, but we do want to write to express our deep appreciation to you for your recommendation of Richard Smith for the inspection of the 1110 Simonton Place house.
    You will see from the superb and detailed report Richard has sent out just how excellent and complete his inspection was, but we want to write while the experience is fresh in our minds to report to you how professional and delightful Richard is, and to express our unqualified and enthusiastic support for him as a "go to" choice for any client of yours who may need a home inspection.  He is personable, but above all he leaves no detail unobserved.
                                                                John and Betty Durham


    We have of course just recently had our home in Virginia inspected prior to its sale, and while the chap who did the work was very good, we would give Richard a rating of 100 to that inspector's 85!
    With all good greetings, and looking forward to hearing from you in due course,

                        John and Betty Durham  3/2013

I appreciate your expertise. On your report.And your great performance. Thank you, Brenda Nicholson6/16/15

Testimonials


Just wanted let you know how pleased we are with your service.  We appreciate your thoroughness and attention to detail.  Our initial walk through was this morning and I felt much better having your assessment of the property with me.
Sincerely,

- Saralyn Blanton

The inspector is very experienced, communicates issues accurately and understandably, also very friendly.” -  7/2012

After having an inspection done on our first potential home, Richard saved us from making a very bad first home purchase!  He pointed out, in depth, the issues with the home- things we would never have noticed or even recognized, thus saving us from making an investment in a house that would have become very costly for us.  Because of his warranty, we were able to get another inspection done on our second dream home for free!  We are so grateful that he was recommended to us by our realtor!  Thanks again, Richard!  - Jessica Fischhaber 5/29/12.

“Our experience with Calibre Home Inspections was phenomenal.  Richard was thorough, knowledgeable, and the utmost professional.  We can rest easy knowing there won’t be any surprises when we move into our new home”–Mandy Conner

Thank you, Richard!  Clayton and I appreciate the time you took on the inspection and details you provided.  We will look over the report and get back with you if we have any questions.
Thanks again!
Angela 4/2013

Calibre Home Inspections

770-932-0932

The report looked great to us and we’re very happy with our inspection experience.  And I appreciate all of the good advice you gave while performing the inspection.  I’ll definitely recommend Calibre Home Inspections to anyone I know who is thinking about buying a house.   - Sean O’Dell and Melissa Johnson 6/26/12.

“Richard is very good at what he does.  Thanks for the chance to meet with him.  The information that he gave was very informational.”  - Phylistine Jones 7/24/12.

I would just like to say what a thorough and professional job Scott Sweigart did.  He is very knowledgeable, and took the time to answer all my questions with detail.  He is great asset to Calibre Home Inspections.
Becky Baxter

Mr. Smith,  I would like to thank you for your in depth home inspection report you provided. I had never seen one as documented as yours.  Your attention to detail and the way your report is designed is easy to read and understand. We really appreciate your work and would recommend you to anyone looking for a home inspector in the future.
Again thank you for your prompt and very detailed report. 


Brice and Gloria Caine

We've purchased 8 homes in several states.
Each time we had a home inspection done.
All of these inspections were less than 2 hours in duration. I found your inspection process to be the most thorough & focused I have ever seen. Your attention to detail on every area in the home & your clearly explained review was exceptional. I truly appreciate a job well done, especially when such an important purchase is under consideration. I will be sure to recommend your company in the future.
Thank You

John Telo

“Thank you! I have enjoyed the newsletters and look forward to their assistance in maintaining my home.  We closed yesterday and are in the midst of moving  in this week.  We have a sales call with CPI next weekend for the security system.  I have been thoroughly impressed by your commitment of providing your customer more than just an inspection and you will be top of mind when I learn of anyone buying a home.” – Jeff Wilson Lilburn 7/17/12.

You write an excellent report. Well done. You have my endorsement sir. You didn’t miss on the points that matter and for that I am truly grateful.

David Paal

I contracted with Calibre to check out a house my wife and I were considering purchasing. The agreement forms were submitted in advance, the cost of Mr. Smith’s services were reasonable, and the promised report was submitted to me late the afternoon of the inspection.

Mr. Smith met me on site at the agreed upon time. Matter of fact, he was already on site conducting a walk-around the house and property as I drove up. The size of the house required approximately four hours to inspect, the time I was told up front. He inspected everything from electrical receptacles to water pressure valves to heating systems to dryer vents. After the inspection Mr. Smith went over the complete inspection in a very comprehensive and detailed manner, pictures and all were before me on his laptop.

The information Mr. Smith passed on allowed me to contact other professionals for more in-depth information during the due diligence period. His very specific report pointed out items not in compliance with code, items needing attention, and other possible red flags, as well as the finer points of the house being inspected. By using his basic information and then contacting other professionals on the more sensitive matters, I was able to make a wise decision on whether or not to buy the house.

I found Mr. Smith’s qualifications impeccable, his knowledge of home inspection up-to-date, and his communication skills clear and understandable. I strongly recommend him to anyone considering a home inspection.

Ron Bowie

Thank you so much for looking out for our family for a second time. We appreciate your findings to help us make this home a safe place for our family.

Elle Causey

Thank you so much for your help last night.  My seller has agreed to install GFCI’s, railing on the carport, make sure windows are operational, and install new smoke detectors.  You are so reassuring with your attitude it really makes my buyers feel like they are informed but not over whelmed.   Thanks again for your support of my business.   -Gina Kendrick 8/10/12.

My fiancée and I would just like to reiterate in writing what a wonderful job you did, and we wanting to thank you for providing us with a enjoyable experience, We appreciated the thorough and meticulous work that you did on the home we had inspected. We will definitely use you in the future on any other home inspections we may need.
Thank you again,
Jane-Ellen Ames, and Phillip Young.



Jack Carrington

Berkshire Hathaway Home Services

“I have talked to my Realtor and told her how impressed I was with you and told her to make sure she really recommends you to clients.  If I can think of others I can tell, I will be hpooy to do so.  I was impressed with you professionalism, your thoroughness and your extreme patience in explaining items to your client.”Sandra Juergens



I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate all the information that the inspection provided us.  Your report was very thorough and very focused on our property.  The breakout of both positive factors and concerns helped us to gain a better overall picture of the actual conditions of the property and areas that we might want to focus our initial concerns.  I thought that the basic layout of the report provided information in a prioritized manner and the addition of pictures of the various areas you were addressing really helped us to understand exactly what you were describing. 

 I have had several homes inspected by different inspectors but I felt that your report was far superior to anything I have received previously.  I really liked the fact the you used a very methodical approach insuring as best one can that nothing gets overlooked.  I was also impressed at the number of times that you took time to make pictures and notes in order to make sure that everything you observed made it into the report.  It was obvious that doing a complete and thorough inspection was important to you personally and I appreciated the professionalism with which everything was done.

 Your follow up and follow through since the inspection has also been helpful.  The recall reports on appliances and systems, the suggestions for finding digital providers, your availability have all been helpful.

 Thanks again for a great inspection

Carey Gibson
6153 Grand Marina Circle
Gainesville, GA 30509


I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate all the information that the inspection provided us.  Your report was very thorough and very focused on our property.  The breakout of both positive factors and concerns helped us to gain a better overall picture of the actual conditions of the property and areas that we might want to focus our initial concerns.  I thought that the basic layout of the report provided information in a prioritized manner and the addition of pictures of the various areas you were addressing really helped us to understand exactly what you were describing. 

 I have had several homes inspected by different inspectors but I felt that your report was far superior to anything I have received previously.  I really liked the fact the you used a very methodical approach insuring as best one can that nothing gets overlooked.  I was also impressed at the number of times that you took time to make pictures and notes in order to make sure that everything you observed made it into the report.  It was obvious that doing a complete and thorough inspection was important to you personally and I appreciated the professionalism with which everything was done.
Thanks again for a great inspection

 Carey Gibson
6153 Grand Marina Circle
Gainesville, GA 30509